Hump Day, Memos, and Red-handed Wrong Doers!

29 Jun

To the Hopeful,

Hump day- that’s what they call Wednesday. Hump day? It feels more like a huge incline that will never end, and every time you feel close to the stop…there is still three miles to climb. Not a fan of these Wednesdays. Part of me wishes Wednesdays would disappear… But then I would probably end up hating Thursdays…and when Thirsty Thursday comes to mind…how could you hate it?

Well, here I am on Hump Day, at work sipping my Tazo Refresh Tea- praying for 4:30 to come. Normally I  love my job- I feel like I am changing the world, making it a bit better with every project. But today is so very different.

One of the workers in my office is a thief. Unfortunately, everyone knows who stole the files out of the boss’s office…but there is no photo or video proof to concretely prove that they did it. So instead, we all keep receiving memos  or are forced to sit through meetings about respect the property of your fellow workers…

While the smug little ass that did it smiles to them self, thinking no one knows that their dirty little hands are red with wrong-doings. HAH! Well! We know you did it, considering the file was about you! Ransacking the boss’s office to read something that he had given you a copy of?! You really are that dumb, aren’t you?

This worker makes the Wicked Witch of the Frat House seem like a sweet and caring individual…I really do think that they could be the spawn of the devil. Dirty looks, evil glares, rude comments when others walk by- really makes me want to friend them…(Bet they don’t have many friends on Face book with that attitude =P)

But alas, here I sit…nose deep in memos- just trying to enjoy my tea and relax as I read over project proposals.

Oh no! I think my nose just got a paper cut! =[

Little Miss University

Leave a comment